Ghost Lover Version 2

In this version, I changed the disclaimer to this:

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 10.57.02 am.png

I didn’t state the rating system for the film this time but just use the disclaimer to show the audience that this is an official trailer.

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 10.59.55 am.png

This time, I inserted the instituitions’ logo in split screen editing (above image) in order to save up time since my the previous version my trailer exceeded 3 minutes for just the clips and transitions without any written codes.I managed to reduce the time to within 2 minutes but it is still too long for an official trailer.

I also included titling says ‘presents’ after I showed the institutions’ logo with slide in and push as the transitions. This will bring up more rom-com atmosphere in the trailer with bright colours.

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 11.13.33 am.png

I cut some more parts that is not necessary to be in the trailer. For example, the part where Zoella, Laura and Dylan is having a conversation at school talking about Zoella’s dates is insignificant scene. This is because before that scene comes out, I already showed that Zoella is having a lot of dates which is enough for the narrative cue that I tried to convey to the audience. Also, because I filmed it wrong, I did not have time to re-film back the scene thus I decided to cut it out

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 11.27.56 am.png

Scene that I cut out.

I made some scenes longer especially below clip where the duration is too short and audience can barely read it.

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 11.26.40 am.png

I managed to re-film this scene (see images below) back since it is significant to drive the narrative cue further. The first camera position can be seen in the left images then I re-filmed back and move it to the right side of the female character (right image). Therefore I managed to film at the right position.

In this version, I’ve put the credits for the main characters and it looks like this:

V2.2.png

However I only put Penny Leung and not other main characters yet. I purposely make it looks like a direct mode of dress as if the characters are looking at the audience in order to engage well with the  audience.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment