Ghost Lover Teaser Trailer V1

The video below is my teaser trailer for the very first version.

I have done quite a lot for this version. Here is my analysis for the first version:

  • I accumulate all the footage that I wanted to use for my teaser trailer and arrange the sequence on timeline.
  • The timeline already has disclaimer, productions company’s name written codes, actors’ name and significant scene to show bits of narrative cue of the film.
  • I used mostly cross-dissolve transition at the last part of the video to show the characters spending their happy moments together.
  • After Effects for written codes such as friends, boyfriends, and intelligence whereby I used typewriter animation with Didot font to make it suitable for with the transition effect.
  • After Effects for written code such as Bobo productions, Universal Pictures were I used random fade up and fade out slow as the transition effects.
  • The time duration exceeds 2 minutes which means I need to cut some more parts in order to make it within 1 minute and apply to the conventions of teaser trailer.
  • Also I didn’t put any audio transitions in between voice over and non-diegetic background music which makes it bizarre and unusual. This may distract the audience. The background song that I used does not suit my trailer especially by hearing the lyrics.

 

Leave a comment